UOW band comp heats announced

The heats for the annual University of Wollongong band competition have been announced, with a swag of the region’s most promising young bands set to take part in four heats starting tonight.

The heats will run every Tuesday night from tonight (April 24) to May 15, with the repechage and final set for August. 2011 runners-up Tommy M & The Mastersounds are in the mix again this year, alongside My Little Underground, Emris, Beaten Bodies and more. See below for the full lineups and information.

Each heat begins at 7pm, and entry is free. Bands will be competing for prizes from Main Street Studios, Laww Media and Haworth’s Music.

HEAT 1 – April 24
Sylvain – Shady Nook – Paul and Dave – The Omissions

HEAT 2 – May 1
My Little Underground – Fiend – Go Away Everyone – Jack Dawson – Form One Planet

HEAT 3 – May 8
21st Century Happiness – Thomas Covenant – Shit Sandwich – MANorex6 – ShereKhan

HEAT 4 – May 15
Tommy M and the Mastersounds – Beaten Bodies – Emris – The Maze – We Are Them


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: