Record Store Day tomorrow

The annual Record Store Day is on again tomorrow, with Wollongong’s only independent record store set to celebrate all things vinyl with a stack of local performers and a long list of special releases on sale.

Music Farmers will host performances from Obscura Hail, Reactionary, Rhys Scoular, The Merchants and The Butcher Boys at their Crown Lane store tomorrow from midday. The event, free and open to all ages, will also see a free BBQ from 1-2pm.

Music Farmers have also released the much-anticipated list of Record Store Day exclusives that they have managed to snare. With many artists recording special tracks or releasing rarities on vinyl for the annual celebration of local record stores, these lists are pored over by eager fans, and the Wollongong retailer has been lucky enough to score releases from many big-name acts. Fans will be able to get their hands on special releases from Battles, Beach House, M83, Mclusky, Shabazz Palaces and more tomorrow; while Music Farmers will also be taking orders for RSD releases from Slash, Foster The People, Amanda Palmer, Gorillaz, The Clash and more.

See the full list of releases below, and click here for more information on the Music Farmers event.

Battles – Dross Glop 12″
The Bamboos – The Wilhelm Scream 7”
Beach House – Lazuli 7”
The Black Angels – Watch Out Boy 7”
Blitzen Trapper – Hey Joe 7”
Botch – An Anthology LP
Destroyer – Destroyers Rubies LP
Doom Riders/Sweet Cobra – Split 7”
M83 – Mirror 7”
Mclusky – Do Dallas LP
Pelican/Playing Enemy – Split 7”
Shabazz Palaces – Live At KEXP 7”
St Vincent – Krokodil 7”
Tomahawk – Eponymous To Anonymous Box
Various – Never To Be Forgetten: The Flipside Of Stax Box

These releases are on the way from our UK/European supplier, they will not make it here by tomorrow but we will be taking pre orders for them tomorrow.
13th Floor Elevators – Music Of The Spheres Box
Amanda Palmer – Polly 7”
Camille – Bubble Lady 7”
The Clash – London Calling 7”
David Bowie – Starman 7”
Foster The People – Broken Jaw 7”
Gorillaz – Doyathing EP
Horrible Crows – Live 7”
Miike Snow – Devils Work Remixes 7”
Of Montreal/Deerhoof – Split 7”
Iggy Pop – I’m Bored 7”
Rosie Thomas / Sufjan Stevens – Hit & Run Volume 1 7”
Shocking Blue – Venus 7”
Slash – You’re A Lie 7”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: