Rock The Vote compilation album news

A major part of the Rock The Vote Wollongong campaign has been the curation of a compilation album, featuring tracks from local artists. Illawarra acts have been steadily recording and submitting songs for the RTV compilation, and as the Rock The Vote concert – and, in turn, the release date of the compilation – draws nearer, we’ve finally got news on the final tracklisting for the CD.

Leading local bands including Yardvark, The Conspiracy Plan and The Pennys have made the final cut, as well as a host of up-and-comers including Rocking Horse, Alotta Presha and The Maze. See below for the full tracklisting.

According to the Rock The Vote Facebook, over thirty tracks were submitted for the album – almost three hours of material – but due to time and content restraints, many of these will not make the final 72-minute CD. Therefore, the RTV organisers will release the remaining tracks online, via Soundcloud.

“The songs which did not fit on the CD will be uploaded on the Rock the Vote Wollongong Soundcloud,” stated Rock The Vote organiser, Murray Stace.

“We aim to upload a few tracks per week until the September 2nd concert.”

The first two tracks, from local artists Mind At Large and Pom Pom, are already up and available for streaming; you can check them out by clicking here.

Of course, the concert on September 2nd – the night before the local council elections – is to be headlined by Ox & The Fury, supported by Yardvark and Policing In Crisis. Held at Dicey Riley’s, pre-sale tickets are available now from Music Farmers and Haworth’s Guitars. Click here for all the latest info on the gig.

1. Policing In Crisis – Not Here To Lead You
2. Anni Piper – Bleeding Heart Tattoo
3. Avaine – Tonight
4. Yardvark – Hive Party
5. The Pennys – Dying To Know
6. The Conspiracy Plan – Dangerous
7. Barefooted Souls – Recycle
8. Nekrofeist – Government Ruins
9. Peter Langstaff – Policy of Fear
10. Rocking Horse & The Baby Dolls – Iron Horse
11. Alotta Presha – Without Words
12. Click – The Waiting
13. The Maze – Misery
14. Crash Tragic – The City
15. Motionmotive – World of Love
16. Furious Monk – Antonov
17. Topnovil – The Fight


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: